Introspection

It has been a while since I’ve posted anything. A lot has happened since then and I’ve been doing some thinking.

I have not been mentally dialled in during my CrossFit class and it is showing in my performances with me having slowest times, relatively lower weight, and reduced workout intensity. It’s been a struggle. I don’t know what it is, but things lead me to believe that distractions and personal pressure is contributing to it. I have therefore decided not to post any WOD sessions/times for the meantime and concentrate on some ‘ME’ time. I have also decided to do at least 4 sessions a week and try to add supplementary work if possible.

I think I just need to get the blinders out and keep my head down and worry about what I need to do at that point in time. There are loads of things I need to sort out and I just need to sort them out. Simple as that. I should not be pressure or distracted by anything else. No daydreaming or wishing things to be something they are not, and just make lemonades out of lemons and that sort of shit.

Leave a Reply

