13.5 not fun. Even in the Philippines

13.5 Crossfit games open
4 minute AMRAP
15 Thrusters 100#
15 Chest to bar pull ups

This might have been actually worse in the Philippines. It’s scorching hot here, which gives me an excuse to do a Cian (do a workout without a shirt). That probably had no bearing as I only managed to do 49 reps total. I would have preferred to do more than 50, which was my goal. I managed to do 10 then 5 thrusters and broke up the pull ups into 3s I think. Then it was a bit of a pain to pick up the bar and do the thrusters, but a voice inside me reminded me that it’s only 4 minutes which gave me time to do a few more pull ups.

Took me about 45 minutes to recover, and I almost puked a few times but managed to keep things together. It was a fun 5 weeks of the games. Looking forward to more of these types of competition and push myself more. Better yet, I’m looking forward to the piss off next week! That is going to be fun, especially with jetlag..

Leave a Reply

