Death Post Resurrection

Coming from the long Easter weekend, I jumped straight into Crossfit today.  What do I get for (mostly) being inactive all weekend?  A killer metcon with one of my “favorites”:  running.  400 meters of it.

Skill of the week:  Handstands

Strength:  Clean and Jerk (max weight at 37.5 kgs)

WOD:

4 rounds of —
400m run
50 air squats

The workout seemed simple, but I knew the run would get to me.  My plan was to make up for it by making my squats as efficient (and fast!) as possible.  It was originally meant to be 6 rounds, but thankfully it was cut down to just 4 rounds, otherwise, I would have needed a full 30 minutes to finish it.  I completed it last in the class at 15:59.  I really must work on my running…

Leave a Reply

