No no rep

13.4 Crossfit Games Open
7 minutes
3-6-9-12-15….
Clean and jerk 135#
Toes to bar

When I heard couplet, I was excited. When I heard clean and jerk, I was happy. When I heard toes to bar, I was good to go. This looked like an easy one, or at least more manageable. I was comfortable with clean and jerk, and while it has been a while since I’ve done toes to bar I had that skill in my bag somewhere.

So off I went to my good friends at Crossfit Insurrecto and jammed with them. I went head to head with one of their guys, but kept to my own game plan and worried about myself. I had to do singles as 136lbs gets heavy quickly for me, but decided to get back to the bar quickly. The cycle could have been better I think, but I’m not to worried about it. I lost my rhythm on the toes to bar and could only string 3 at a time.

We also had a bit of a bar malfunction and had to switch bars losing a few seconds towards the end. I ended up with 46 reps which was 14 shy of my goal. Not great but not bad I think. At least I had no ‘no rep’ and kept my head down and did the work. One more to go.

Leave a Reply

