Sad happy man

WOD
17 minute AMRAP
40 Burpees
30 Snatches 35kgs
30 Burpees
30 Snatches 60kgs
20 Burpees
30 Snatches 75kgs
10 Burpees
As many as possible Snatches 95kgs

Well that’s done.

Managed to do only 100 reps and finished the first set of snatches at 7m37s. It was what I was expecting, but not what I was hoping for. I think I managed to start on the 60kg snatches around the 10 minute mark, which was better than my initial plan. However I failed all of my attempts which was disappointing. I was however able to get the best ‘no rep’ ever on the snatch which is encouraging. Big thanks to Kat, Tom and the rest of the folks who cheered for me.

I reviewed all the failed attempts and I think 60kgs is now definitely in the bag given that everything was in place in terms of technique, even after 100reps of burpees/snatches. I got the bar overhead and it was just a matter of controlling it and standing up.

Big congratulations to everyone in the box, especially to those who had PBs in their snatches after that epic WOD. You all are an inspiration!

Leave a comment