I am also a jerk

Strength
5×10 Deadlift (80kgs, 40kgs)
1RM Push Jerk (85kgs, 45kgs – cleaned from floor)

WOD
Nancy
5 rounds
400m run
15 overhead squats (42kgs, 20kgs)

I think my nutrition plan needs updating as I was starving on the way to the gym despite having some fruits before leaving the office. This may have contributed to me not being able to finish the prescribed sets of deadlifts. Although I think it was over my 60 percent of my 1RM so I’ll take it.

I was aiming for 80kgs on the push jerk and I was paired with Yuri who had the same goal. We worked our way up the weight and got our PBs. Kat suggested trying at least 85kgs so we have it a go. And I made my second attempt! Joy! Significant improvement there. Next goal would be 90kgs.

The WOD has a run component which I knew I would suck at. I managed to string together decent OHS, but lost huge time on the run. I only managed to finish 4 rounds around 19 minutes. Socs finished around 20 minutes.

I’m a bit worried about the 13.1 Open WOD after this as we had to snatch the bar giving me an idea of trying to snatch a heavy-ish weight while gassed. I may have to rethink my strategy for tomorrow’s attempt.

Leave a Reply

