WOD first

WOD
Karen
150 wall balls for time (9kgs/6kgs)

After party strength
6×4 power cleans (A:50kgs, S:30kgs)

Due to a limit of wall space and medicine balls (especially for the ladies) we went straight to the WOD in turns with the partner counting reps. I suggested Socs go first so I was in a better position to cheer her on. She hates wall balls, Karen on particular. I had to ‘no rep’ her a few times but she did ok considering her height disadvantage. She managed 123 reps before the 12 min cut off.

I managed to start of well I think with a good pace, but then my brain caught up with me and I started to over think things instead of just doing the work. I squeezed in at 11m38s. Worst time of the night I believe, but I think this my first time with Karen so I’m glad to have done it to get a baseline. Hoping for some improvements over the next few months!

So that was day 4. Pretty tiring, but I think we can bump up training a bit more now after this. But for now we’re glad to go on holiday for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

