This week’s going to be fun

Warm up
Hip mobility

Strength
10 x 3 Power Clean @ 60% 1RM (A:50kgs, S:30kgs)

WOD
5 rounds
24 Sit ups
12 Box jumps
6 Sumo deadlift high pull (42.5kgs, 30kgs) Rx level 3

Socs and I signed up for today’s Level 2 class as we decided to try the 4 day a week training schedule. And given that we’ll be heading back to the motherland this weekend that means 4 consecutive days of working out. Fun.

We decided to alternate L2 and L3 classes to ease our way into this, but at the back of my mind I always thought we’d get close to L3 Rx weights anyway (so there you go Kat, you didn’t really force me…this time around).

Never liked SDHPs for some reason, but loved the programmed WOD. The numbers felt right so you just got your head down and did the work. I might have lost a bit of time on the sit ups as I was slipping on the mats a bit, and I might have over counted one round by 4 sit ups. I also split the SDHP on the middle rounds, which was stupid as I could easily do them unbroken. Like I said, I really don’t like them. Socs managed well despite losing time on the sit ups. She finished 11m15s, I finished 10m49s

Leave a Reply

