Fucking up the numbers

Strength Session (Allan)
Upper Body
3×5 Bench Press (45.5kgs, 60kgs, 60kgs)

Accessories
Bench: Rest/pause narrow grip bench at 50% of working weight (33,15,15 at 30kgs)

Lower Body
3×5 Deadlift 100kgs

Accessories
3×15 Glute bridges 40kgs
3×20 Woodchoopers with 12kg kettlebell

We started off late as the Olympic barbell class was doing a weightlifting competition of sorts which was fun to watch. I do hope we do that sort of thing once in a while, on both Olympic lifts and powerlifting lifts.

I should probably get my head around the whole 5/3/1 program more as I ended up deviating on the bench press and completely screwing up the weight on the deadlifts. I thought I was lifting 80kgs on the first set but in reality did 100kgs. No wonder that felt heavy! At least I was able to do the reps, which is good.

I don’t remember the details of Socs’ workout but it was an AMRAP which included 3 handstand push-ups (she did kip from a tripod position) and finished 6 rounds if I’m not mistaken. A pull-up and now 3 handstand push ups, she is going to destrominate L3 WODs soon!

Leave a Reply

