Encouraged

Warm up
50 burpees in 2:30 challenge

Strength
Press 5×3 (42.5kgs)
Power Snatch 5×3 (35kgs)

WOD
15 minute AMRAP
15 KB Thrusters (2x 16kgs)
20 KB Lunges

Despite having already done and posted the results for the burpee challenge, I was encouraged to do it again. I had no particular reason to not do it so I decided just to have a go at it, and thankfully I managed to do 2:17 (although I could always argue that it took me at least a couple of seconds to recover and look at the clock). Quite a huge jump from the previous 2:31. It had an adverse effect on the rest of the session though.

I only managed to do 2 reps on the press, due to the burpees and my shoulders getting fried as well from last Tuesday’s thrusters. Snatches was a bit better this time around and I could have probably even gone up to 37.5kgs. But I was still recovering from the burpees.

Then we went on to 15 minute AMRAP for the WOD, where the other classes only had 12 minutes. That’s because the 7:30pm class is special and that we get a chance to finish what we started. Not that anybody finished in our class. I only managed to do 2 rounds and 7 thrusters, but I stuck with the heavy weight and was relatively happy with what I got out of the session.

Leave a Reply

