Silent All These Weeks

I don’t think I’ve posted anything on the blog since I moved to London two and a half months ago, other than the random photo from Instagram.  Allan has been posting as often as he could though, so kudos to him.

So what have I been up to lately?  Well, I had a stint at a project south of London which meant I was away from London 4 nights a week.  That also messed up my workout schedule and the fact that I was staying at a hotel and eating out most of the week meant my food choices were not the best ones.  As a result, I’ve put on weight, quite a bit of weight surprisingly, considering it’s only been 2.5 months.  Oh well, sometimes I envy Allan’s metabolism.  No, correct that.  I always envy his metabolism.

On a happier note, whatever weekend time I had in London was spent quite productively (aka quite busy) — chores, quality time with the husband, the occasional workout and the almost weekly indoor climbing.  Yup.  I’ve been climbing walls on my spare time.  I haven’t been to Westminster and St. Paul’s (inside them I mean) but I’ve been climbing some of the walls at Castle Climbing Centre — I guess that’s what “turning local” is about…?

I am still plagued by fear of heights and fear of, well, falling but I think I am making progress.  I’ve moved from “rainbow” climbing (using any color hold with the goal of just reaching the top) to almost grade 5 routes!  No point explaining that here in the blog….it will just sound easier than it really is.  Or maybe I’ll make it sound harder than it really is.

So how do I end my first post after not posting for a while?  With a lurvly photo of me just as I was about to go up a ‘5’ wall.  Please excuse the extra weight.  I’m working on losing most of it 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

