To Infinity and Beyond!

Strength
Strict Press max reps at 90% 1RM (45kgs with 3/4 reps)

Clean and Jerk 6-6-6-6 (50kgs?)

WOD
AMRAP 15 minutes
Squat clean 1,2,3,4,5,6…. to infinity
30 Double Unders

As mentioned yesterday, I was back for more training and it was a good one! My arms currently hurt like hell.

Felt pretty good on the strict press and hopefully I can improve on my 50kgs 1RM soon. Still have no idea on my max clean and jerk so I always hover on the 40-60kgs mark depending on the rep scheme. I didn’t want to go overboard on the strength session as we had squat cleans in order for the WOD. Which was enjoyable, if I can call it that. Double unders was still a bane for me, took an awful long time on the first few rounds but I was able to string a good few reps together towards the end of the session. I remember thinking ‘holy shit I might exceed 10 in one set!’, then got caught up on 9 reps… damn it! I just have to remember to breathe and swing the ropes really hard from the onset next time.

Leave a Reply

