Annie, you’re not ok

Warm up
Hip opening exercises

Strength
10-10-10-10-10 plus
Back Squat 50kg

Snatch 35kgs

WOD
Annie
50-40-30-20-10
Double Unders
Sit ups

Back in the gym for almost a week as I was in Dublin over the weekend and had to sort out a few things at the apartment before I could train again. Crossfit London UK is trying out new programming for the strength so I was quite eager for the session. Back squats. Nice! Rep scheme was different from what I am used to and I could feel my legs pumping up getting to the last set. I only managed to do 12 reps on the 10+ set at 50kgs. The recommended weight was 60% of 1RM which should put me around 65-70kgs. However it has been a while since we’ve done back squats and I’ve never done this rep scheme before so we settled for 50kgs at it seemed to fit the purpose of the session. This is just my first session so we’ll see how it goes.

We did a few snatches as well for good measure, wanted to do a bit more practice but we had a WOD to do. Pretty straightforward, double unders and sit ups. Unfortunately for me, I still need a bit of work with my double unders so it took me a little less than 13 minutes. A 10 minute cut off was in place but I decided not to save myself and just finish it and get a time in. Hopefully I can improve on this next time around

Leave a Reply

