For Queen and Country

Strength
3-3-3-3 Weighted pull ups (max 16kg)

Skill
Squat Clean

WOD
Elizabeth
21-15-9
Squat cleans 45KG (60kg Rx)
Ring dips

I just found out we did another benchmark WOD yesterday, awesome! At least I get a chance to have a time against it. Unfortunately I didn’t do it Rx, although 45kgs was an ok weight. I’m not sure I could have done 50kgs though, or Rx. I think if I went any higher my technique would have suffered and it would just snowball from there.

In any case I managed to keep a good pace especially on the squat cleans. Still need a bit more on the ring dips, but it was a great session as I barely had enough breath to shout ‘TIME!’ at the end. Finished Elizabeth in 14:02

Leave a Reply

