Hope

Warm up
Squat sessions
Pre WOD setup

WOD
Crossfit Hope
3 rounds (1 minute each exercise, 1 minute rest after each round)
Burpees
KB Snatch (16kg)
Box Jump
Thrusters (2x 12.5kg DB)
Pull ups

Still out of sync recently, missing out on note 1 but 2 sessions at Crossfit London UK. I made my way to the box and I saw the previous group doing something quite nasty. 3 rounds of something, something bad. Then I saw it on the board, Hope. My world shattered at that point. I wasn’t in the mood for something that was modeled after Fight Gone Bad, I had a bit of a sore back, my nutrition is need of a kickstart… all the excuses started piling up. All I knew was this was going to suck.

After a few rounds of practice on some key technical movements, Sally asked for volunteers of who wanted to go first. My hand flew straight up, surprisingly for a moment I was the only one with my hand up. I didn’t care, I wanted to get it done and over with.

I kept a steady pace and just chipped away at it until the bell rang. I didn’t get a chance to see how things got broken down but ended up with 79-65-57 reps on the 3 rounds. I could have pushed a bit on the last 2 rounds but considering I was stepping off the box and was having grip issues on the pull ups, I felt I gave it a decent shot.

Leave a Reply

