Of food and food processors

Last night, I had to carry two boxes of differing size and weight across the width of a football field and through 5 doorways. Luckily I do CrossFit and am a functional athlete so I managed without much of a fuss. What’s in the box you say? A trash bin and a food processor. Don’t mind the bin, it’s the food processor that got me all excited.

Socs and I have been meaning to buy one and finally it has arrived! It now opens up a whole new possibility in terms of food offering in the Vistan household. I’ve always had trouble adding more vegetables in our meals and hopefully this new gear will help. I’ve always thought it was easier to go Paleo here in the UK than back in the Philippines, but then I realized that being a Filipino in London is actually works out very well. I’m not a bread person so no problem there, rice here isn’t as good as back home so I seldom have them, and some of our home cook meals are actually paleo friendly! What I absolutely love about living here is the availability and variety of food items available. Mind you it sometimes gets difficult to find certain ingredients or cuts of meat but I manage, or just experiment with what is available.

Some say going paleo is difficult. I say keep it simple and keep an open mind and you never know what will come out of your kitchen. Stick with whole foods, eat meat and veg, stay away from grains as much as possible, don’t be afraid of fat and reduce sugar. Simple, tasty and quite exciting really. Alright, no more blogging and on to some cooking! (I’m off to my second dinner)

Leave a Reply

