I am Paleo. I don’t eat sandwiches

Skills
Squat session
Boston Test of KB swings + goblet squats (starting at 6 reps each movement, do prescribed reps on the minute. add 1 rep each movement every minute)
Handstand drills
400m run

WOD
400m run
30 push ups
400m run
20 ring dips
400m run
10 handstand push ups
400m run

Post WOD
Pigeon-Ninja stretch
Accumulate 50 toes to bar

I was a bit early, and apprehensive, coming back to the gym after holidays but the weather was nice and I had nothing better to do. When Sally mentioned a sandwich of 400m runs, I figured a run at the start and end won’t be too bad. Then I realized it meant a sandwich of runs in between the push ups, dips and handstand push ups! That’s a Big Mac!

But I carried on making sure all the movements were strict and full range. I was lagging on the first run but managed a good pace in the middle runs. I was able to string the ring dips nicely but took my sweet time on the hand stand push ups. By the end I could only do negatives, and should have probably kept on banging out negatives or kipping it instead of trying to recover to bring out a decent time. I think I did ok considering.

I was sporting my Crossfit Insurrecto shirt, unfortunately did not have time to take a picture to share with the folks back home. Next time guys! Send me one of the new shirts, they look awesome! Add a Philippine flag in there to represent haha!

Leave a Reply

