Boracay Body Part 26: This is CrossFit

Warm Up
3 rounds
10 shoulder dislocate
10 OHS
10 shoulder dislocate at bottom of squat

Strength
5×5 OHS (maxed at 40kgs)

WOD
5 min AMRAP 10 box jumps + 10 KB swings(20kg)
10 min AMPRAP Squat Clean (50kgs) + 3 burpees every minute on the minute
5 min AMRAP 10 Pull ups + 10 Ring dips

I am back to Kat’s class, which I’ve missed for almost a month I think. It is somewhat ironic as I was injured trying get better at double unders which Kat always seem to program in. Fortunately today, no double unders. Unfortunately, a shitload of work. But it was fun and seems to me is what Crossfit is all about. 5 mins of metcon, 10 mins of strength, 5 mins of gymnastics in one nasty session.

I opted for 20kgs on the kettlebell swings and finished 4.5 rounds, I think I can go back to the 24s after this. I may have put in 45kgs on the board, but I remembered setting things up at 50kgs so that I can take out the 2 5kgs just in case things got too heavy. I think that’s what I did. It’s all a blur now. I managed 29 of those. I was pretty gassed on the last 5 minutes and only managed to do 2 rounds and 6 pull ups. The next few days will be DOMStastic.

Leave a Reply

