An Ode to 5

Thanks for providing a home for me in foreign land. A daunting task, getting settled halfway around the world with not much in hand. But you provided me with a roof over my head and a base to start my new life. Flat 5 and W5 provided me with a first taste of living a Londoner’s life. I loved the accessibility, the green surroundings, and the quite neighborhood (except for maybe one instance).

But it’s time to move on, experience a different part of this great city. And wouldn’t you know… number 5 is still the magic number.

Leave a Reply

