A different sort of training

I was quite ready to head out to the gym yesterday when a colleague of mine asked if I wanted to join them to the pub across the street for a few drinks. Normally, I would have told them that I had plans and take a rain check. But apparently, it was a co-worker’s birthday and he looked like he needed some company and a few rounds. I like that guy so I couldn’t, in good conscience, say no.

So off we went to do AMRAP of beer chugging. Unfortunately I was with a big Aussie and an Irishwoman so it was a losing battle for me. I still have a bit of a headache as I type this.

We had good craic though and would probably go for another session after a months time. Weirdly enough, we all decided to take a no booze April pact in the middle of our drinking session.

Leave a Reply

