Boracay Body Part 22: Turks

Warm Up
Turkish Get-up technique

Strength
Squat Clean max 70kg

WOD
15 minute AMRAP
400m run
14 Turkish get-up 12kgs
9 Toes to bar

Cleans are probably my favorite lifts and I was glad that it was up on the board today. I just checked my notes and my 1RM for squat cleans is currently at 75kgs, and I managed to do 70kgs multiple times today even with a small ankle issue. Things are looking up!

I was also looking forward to actually doing turkish get-ups in a WOD. It is quite a technical move and I enjoy stuff like that. I tried doing 16Kgs before the workout started but deemed it too heavy. I knew I was going to have problems with the run so I decided to go 12kgs which wasn’t too bad. I was able to bang the 9 toes to bar in one go and at a good pace too. But in the end I only managed 2 rounds even, a run and a few get-ups behind the average.

Leave a Reply

