Do I Replace My Vibram Five Fingers?

I’ve had them for almost 2 years now, and took me a while before I got my hands on them (3 countries in fact). While I’ve always worn them and like them quite a lot, I don’t really swear by them and recommend them to everyone I meet and ask me.

Recently, folks at Crossfit London UK have been sporting new Inov-8’s. Socs tried out a pair and looking at possibly replacing her well used Onitsukas, I’ve also recently heard that there is now a Crossfit specific Inov-8 available so I started considering replacing my Vibrams. Not that it needs replacing, but I’ve seen some wear and tear on it and should the need arise I wanted to be prepared.

I’ve had my fair share of workout shoes which includes the Merrel Waterpro Maipo and a cheap ass (think 3rd world fake imitiation) Converse Chuck Taylors so I’ve kind of narrowed down my options.

1. Onitsuka Tiger Mexico 66

2. Inov-8 Bare-XF 210

3. Converse Chuck Taylor All Stars High Cut (3rd world fake)

 

I’m not really into the whole science behind the shoes, I just want one that is light, solid and sturdy enough to survive whatever is thrown at it (sounds like a Crossfit shoe doesn’t it?). Let me know what you think.

One thought on “Do I Replace My Vibram Five Fingers?

  1. Pingback: Hipster | allan and socs

Leave a Reply

