Boracay Body Part 1: Getting Down And Filthy

Warm-up
Mobility session

WOD
Filthy Fifty
50 reps each of:
Wall balls
Jumping pull-ups
Box jumps
Burpees
Back Extension
Walking lunges
Push press
KB swing
Knees to elbows
Double unders

This one was a good way to start of this journey. As Socs and I are planning to go back to the Philippines at the end of May this year, we wanted to be beach worthy. So we are stepping it up again but this time for a different reason.

It has been a while since I did Filthy Fifty and I had a different approach. I think I did it in order above, which is a bit different from the last time. I did feel a little better in terms of stringing 10s and 5s but I think I was resting a bit more than I should. I finished around 43:50 but only did 100 single unders and the wall balls I think were lower.

I still need work on the double unders, and hopefully as I am getting better with the singles I can get that technique down soon.

One thought on “Boracay Body Part 1: Getting Down And Filthy

  1. Pingback: Boracay Body Part 2: Goats | allan and socs

Leave a Reply

