I feel like sh!t

While Socs is taking names and racking up PRs, I am down in the dumps. After having a bout of Giardiasis from Nepal, losing 4kgs, being more than a month away from Crossfit and tweaking my back I am right back to square one.

I’ve booked myself to a bunch of Foundations classes, Crossfit London UK‘s way of slowly bringing people such as myself back to speed. I will probably go through another week of foundations to refresh on technique and getting used to the intensity.

I won’t go into the details of the WODs but I just went through 2 consecutive days of Foundations classes and I can feel the soreness I haven’t felt in a while. Plus I’ve gained back some of the weight I lost so hopefully I will be back in it. I just wish things were different as I would have loved to tried out the throwdown.

One thought on “I feel like sh!t

Leave a Reply

