You want a piece of me?

Warm-up
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 Burpees
1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10 Pull-ups (anyway)

Strength
5-5-3-2-1-1 Front Squat (85kgs, 50kgs)

Socs Pre-WOD
2x Handstand

WOD
21-18-15-12-9-6-3 (15 minute cap)
KB swings (24kgs, 16kgs)
Knees to elbows
Double unders

Literally, you can have a piece of me as I ripped a massive piece of skin on my hand when I was doing the kipping knees to elbows. I’ve been nurturing my calluses for more than a week and they were prime for getting torn. I thought the WOD was going to be a bad one given the rep scheme, and Kat ‘forcing’ me to use 24kgs hehehe. Come to think of it I believe I started to do WODs with the 24kgs, but it has been a while since we did them.
Overall it wasn’t that bad, even though we didn’t finish the rounds. I still need to work on double unders, as usual.

I just checked my notes and apparently I did 85kgs 1RM on the front squat last week! No PR today, unless you consider doing the same weight as a PR? hehehe. I did quit on the 87.5Kg on my last go, but was a little wary of my back recently. At least I know next time 87.5kgs is the number to beat.

4 thoughts on “You want a piece of me?

  1. Pingback: Not bulletproof « allan and socs

  2. Pingback: Boracay Body Part 5: Disappointed | allan and socs

  3. Pingback: Boracay Body Part 30: Tearing it up | allan and socs

Leave a Reply

