Crossfit Ireland i8

I attended my first ever CrossFit event last Saturday.  It was Crossfit Ireland‘s Invitational 8 event and Eamon and Jody from Ronin Crossfit were competing.  Naturally, I turned up to show my support and at the same time, give taking photos of this type of event a go.

Played around with editing (again) for this one, and I thought black and white generally gave the photos the drama that it is due.  These athletes were pushing their limits with every rep and all that hard work, strength and determination seem to be given due respect when you strip it off of all the colours.  After this weekend, I think everyone who’s ever tried CrossFit should experience events like these.

For the full set — and most importantly, if you’re from Ronin and you’re looking for those pain faces, please drop by my flickr page 🙂

Leave a Reply

