0-1

Fight Gone Bad
3 rounds, 1 minute each of
Push Press 35kgs
Row
Wall ball 10kgs
Sumo Deadlift High Pull 35kgs
Box jumps
1 minute rest between rounds. Score by reps (row 1 rep = 1 calorie)

They say a true test of a man is when he gets in to a ring and fight. In this particular case I failed miserably. While I didn’t go in an actual ring and an actual fight, this one felt like it. It simulates 3 rounds of an MMA fight, including the 1 minute rest in between.

I came out with guns blazing on the first round of push press getting in 24 reps but whacked my head twice on one rep near the end of it. 1 minute in and I was already out of it, and I’ve now got a huge bump at the top of my head. The rest of the fight was just recovery and I only managed to push more in the last minute of box jumps. I got a measly 191 points.

push press gone bad

I’ve been looking forward to this for the better part of the week even dreaming about it last night (seriously, I did) only to be completely gutted. Not making excuses but I think those two hits on the head (one on top and one under the chin) had quite an impact (pun intended) on my performance. I think I even tasted a tinge of blood at the end of it all. I was looking at the numbers I was doing throughout the 3 rounds and it was pathetic. So where does that leave me? Back to the gym and get back to work.

2 thoughts on “0-1

  1. Pingback: Fight back « allan and socs

  2. Pingback: Not bulletproof « allan and socs

Leave a Reply

