Third in a Row

Today was my third consecutive workout…a first since I started Crossfit as I’ve always just planned for 3x a week.  Allan has told me before that we should increase our workouts once we hit September for a month.  Something about hitting our peak around the time we’re on our trip.

Warm Up:
5 minutes of skip rope plus the usual suspects:  leg swings, bootstrappers, rollovers, arm circles

Strength:
Deadlift 3-3-3-3-3 (40kgs)

WOD:
50 squats
50 sit ups
50 double unders (150 singles)
50 walking lunges

Skill:
Hollow Body Push Ups

Took it relatively easy on the deadlift as I wanted to make sure I had enough strength left for the WOD.  Its daunting just thinking of the sheer number of reps that we had to do (yes, its less compared to other workouts, but still…).  My plan was to go as fast as I could on the squats and the skip ropes as I knew that the lunges would get to me.

And they did!  My thighs felt like they were burning halfway through.  I had kept a somewhat consistent, continuous pace but I had to stop my lunges to take a few seconds to breathe and force the thoughts of pain away.  I did 6 minutes flat.

Leave a Reply

