Just get on with it

Warm up
3 rounds
10 KB front squats 2x16kgs
10 KB push ups

Mobility
Hip mobility
Front rack mobility

Strength
Front Squat
2-2-2-2-2-2 (80 kgs max)

WOD
Cleandy
15 Minute AMRAP
5 power clean 45kgs
1 round Cindy
5 Strict Pull-ups
10 Push ups
15 Squats

I wasn’t particularly in the mood to go to the gym today. I’ve been physically and mentally tired for the last week and I would have probably cancelled today if I haven’t been performing pretty well (in my own little world) the last few WODs. I started to hate Simon a little bit with the ‘warm-up’ as it felt like a ‘very warm-up’… those 2 kettlebells were heavy. At least he made up for it with the great mobility session 🙂 I might be doing those hip mobility exercise next time I come in.

I guess all that prep helped as I got a new 2RM for my front squats! Big thanks to Nick for pushing me to try it out. It probably helped me get 6 rounds + 5 pull-ups with me facing him. The last time I did that I got smoked and burned myself out even before things warmed up. So on the first round or so and I saw him going at it like a machine, I thought I probably won’t be able to keep up with his pace so I reverted to just try and keep going and see where I might end up. If I don’t see him stop, I won’t. If I take a breather, I keep it short and kept going. To my surprise we were both neck and neck till the end.

Leave a Reply

