Just can’t get enough

Warm up
3 rounds
30 secs each leg Samson Stretch
10 dislocates
10 jumping squats
10 sit-ups
3 pull-ups

skills
Handstand
Handstand push ups

WOD
Modified JT
15 minute cap
40 double unders buy in
2-4-6-8-10-8-6-4-2
Handstand push ups
Ring dips
Hand release push ups
40 double unders buy out

I got the inspiration for the title of this blog from the workout music that was playing around the 2nd or 3rd round of handstand push-ups, ring dips and hand release push-ups. Needless to say, it was all about pushing your own body for today’s workout.

We started things off with a buy in of my new found skills in double unders. While I still have a whole lot of improvement on the jumping ropes at least I now know how to do them and just keep at it. There is a rumor going around that triple unders might be the next big thing. Uhmmm, maybe next time.

The first few rounds felt ok, but then I hit a wall on the halfway mark. At the end of the time cap I managed to finish the 6th round (8 reps on the way down the pyramid). I was sweating buckets even though there wasn’t much cardio effort on this and my shoulders felt like bowling balls at this point due to the hypertrophy. I’m still contemplating if I like this one or not, but it definitely is something different. I was hoping to get a little bit more reps in but I was fried.

One thought on “Just can’t get enough

  1. Yeah I was wondering why I was sweating so much when it was a workout that essentially involved your arms.
    I am going to have to relearn double unders with the correct jumping technique but hopefully got the knack now.. maybe

Leave a Reply

