Post work

Warm-up
2 rounds of shoulder dislocates
10 reps standing up
10 reps bottom of squat

Strength
OHS 3-3-3-1-1-1 (60kgs max)

WOD
5 rounds (15min cut-off)
15 Power cleans (40kgs)
30 Sit-ups

This was my first time to join a class coming in from work in the city so I was a little apprehensive on the timing of the commute. Victoria station was quite crowded today but I made it 30 minutes early for the class. This meant I was able to see what was in store for the WOD.

The power cleans looked bad and the sit-ups meant I had nowhere to hide on this one. And I was right. I started of with the 50kgs Rx weight hoping but at the back of my mind I knew I wouldn’t be able to do it. On the 3rd round I had 2 consecutive no-reps on the power cleans which signalled my choice to bring the weight down to 40kgs. I later found out that a couple of guys had the same problem.

Overall it was a fun workout and I can feel my abs still hurting an hour later. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

