Separation Anxiety.

It’s been said countless times that you truly only realize the value of something when you don’t have it.  And I’ve proven it to be true once again.

Having left my camera in London with Allan, my only other option is to use my camera phone.  I am reminded of the other times when I’ve opted to not bring Bear along since he’s too heavy and too bulky whenever I whip out my phone in an attempt to substitute.  My fingers are jittery whenever I’m taking a photo as they do not know where they should be placed.  The ones on my right fly to the front only to drop back down when there are no lenses to turn and the ones on the left are no better.  My forefinger twitches back and forth searching for non existent buttons and my thumb hesitantly positions itself on the screen to take the shot.  You know how photographers say “Its the man behind the camera and not the camera” ?  Well then, I obviously have a long way to go before I can claim to be taking decent shots.

I miss Bear.

Now that’s out of the way, here is (most) of my weekend in photos taken using my phone camera.

Friday evening: Dinner with the Salvadors.  I brought Mini Meatballs with a yogurt dip for starters and they made Pork Belly with caramelized Apples and mash.  The evening was capped off with a game of Cranium where the Ladies lost….We will return with a vengeance!

Saturday morning:  From the evenings feast, I headed off to Ronin Crossfit for a Saturday workout, to be posted separately.  I also stayed on to cheer Joel on for his final Foundations sessions with “Fight Gone Bad” no less.  Well done!

Sunday:  I’ve no photos but it was off to a Friend’s son’s 3rd Birthday party.  There was Filipino food galore as always and a bonus bouncy castle — for the kids.  Yes, I stayed away from it!

Leave a Reply

