What a riot. Innit.

Warm-up
Tabata Burpees (20s work, 10s rest for 8 rounds)

Skills
Snatch progresstion
5×5 Snatch

WOD
AMRAP 15 minutes
5 Snatch 35kgs
6 Ring dips/Pull-ups (alternate rounds)
12 KB Swings 16kgs

I think my week off and the 2 beers had quite an effect on me. The warm-ups took a bit from me even though I wasn’t pushing much at all. It took me quite a while to recover, probably up right until the WOD. 

I was initially thinking of doing 30kgs for this one but Sally suggested 35kgs, I couldn’t say no to a badass pregnant woman. Just about before we got on with it, Andrew informed us that a bit of rioting was going on a few blocks away from the gym and it was up to us to decide if we wanted to leave or carry on. One of the guys said something to the effect of “I just want to work out”, and so we did.

I did 4 rounds plus finished 6 ring dips (even though I was 5 seconds out of the 15 min limit). The 35kgs turned out to be a little too heavy as I had some ‘no-reps’ during the workout. It was still a good one though. Plus I had to walk 20 minutes to the next tube station.

In light of this blog’s policy of posting pictures, I leave you with my lunch earlier. Leftover wholemeal bun burgers, with avocado and sun-dried tomato and olive mixture.

One thought on “What a riot. Innit.

  1. Pingback: An Ode to 5 | allan and socs

Leave a Reply

