Bacon wrapped goodness

Socs and I have been trying to follow the paleo way of eating. There are lots of resources on the web that describes this but basically it means eat like a caveman. Lots of meat, fruits, veggies and some nuts. We are following a few paleo foodies such as Jen’s Gone Paleo and Everyday Paleo and this is a modification of one we tried earlier.

Ingredients:
Favorite meatball mix (ask your mom… I did, or just use whatever is in your pantry)
Zucchini
Asparagus
Goat’s cheese
Bacon

The original recipe calls for a thin slice of beef (whatever cut suits your fancy, I just picked one on the local grocers) season and sear one side. Then place it on top of a bed of bacon. This version is mainly to drop in a layer of the meatball mix on top of the bacon.

Then add the vegetables on top (original recipe was zucchini and bell peppers), try out a variety of vegetables but try to remember that we want to roll the entire thing into a meatloaf so don’t go overboard with the layers. Then sprinkle some goat’s cheese on there. My suggestion is to be a bit generous on the cheese. Roll up this bad boy into a nice package and be careful it doesn’t disintegrate on you.

Pop it in a 180 degrees Celcius oven and wait ’till its good to go. For the beef slice, 20 minutes… for the meatball mix I still don’t know as it is still in the oven. I’m thinking 20-30 minutes, I’ll let you know how this one goes.

2 thoughts on “Bacon wrapped goodness

  1. Ok, this is amazing!! I love anything wrapped in bacon haha. Great post!! Thanks for sharing! I’m still trying to get the hang of blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ I would love some advice and feedback πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for visiting Kat! I envy the pictures you have on your blog! We are hoping to post more pics for each of our posts πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

