Love/hate relationship

Warm-up
400m run

Strength/Skills
3×5 Squat Clean (progression to 45kgs)

WOD
5 rounds
400m run
20 Deadlift (40kgs, reduced to 35kgs)
20 Push-ups
10 Deadlift
10 Push-ups

My first WOD without Socs and I must say I started to become apprehensive heading to the box. Then I saw the run component of the WOD. I’ve never been into running and I don’t get why people enjoy running. It’s boring, tiring and does not quite provide a nice ratio of work vs time. That and the injury(s) I get from running makes me hate it like the plague, but I do need to get better at it so I welcomed it.

The warm up run was ok, but then I got hammered with the strength and skill section so by the time I got to the first set of deadlifts after the first 400m run I just had nothing on my legs. The second run was ok, the third sucked, and I think I did better on the fourth. Time ran out halfway through the 20 push ups.

Need to get better at running, O2 consumption, and recovery. Looking forward to the next workout.

Leave a Reply

