Hero

Warm up
5m each
Duck walk
Spider walk
Inch worm
Reverse inch worm

Skills
Overhead Squats

WOD
‘DT’
5 rounds
12 Deadlift (30kgs, 20kgs)
9 Hang Power Cleans
6 Push Jerks

Coming off an injury/off period can be very unsettling. For this WOD, Socs and I sort of went through the 5 rounds in around 10-12 minutes. In hindsight we could probably go a little heavier and pushed ourselves more. But then again after being out for 2 weeks puts you out of your rhythm.

I still probably need a little bit more work on technique on getting the bar back to the rack position after the push jerk and getting more power out of my cleans. But overall I think this was a good way to get back in the game.

Andrew of Crossfit London UK was a bit photo happy today so we might be getting our shot at fame on the website soon. I will update this blog with a link and pictures (yes I am vain, so sue me)

Leave a Reply

