First blood

Warm-up
Squats, squat holds, samson stretches, OHS
2-4-6-8-6-4-2
Power Cleans
Hand Release Push-ups

WOD
AMRAP 5 mins
10 KB swings 16kg
10 Box jumps green/yellow

2 min rest

AMRAP 5 mins
10 Thrusters 30kg/17.5kgs
10 SDLHP 30kg/17.5kgs

2 min rest

AMRAP 5 mins
10 Push-press 30kg/17.5kgs
10 Proper burpees

It has been a week of recovering for me and this is what greets me heading back to the box. My mind wasn’t really into the WOD and getting hammered in the warm-ups just made me slip one little bit and I got whacked in the chin with a bar of 35kgs even before the WOD starts out. I had a bit of blood on my lip just when we were about to start.

The WOD was a pain. Socs and I did pretty good during the first AMRAP, but we were just hanging on on the second and third round. There was no escaping on this WOD and we struggled all throughout. I still need a little bit better techniques on the thrusters, I think. My arms felt like they were made of concrete though, I am not sure if this was due to the delayed onset of last weeks workout or just getting the right mindset in attacking Crossfit WODs. I think I did a pretty good job recovering during the 2 min breaks.

On a lighter note, Socs and I made it to the box’s website though. I’m dead guy on the right hand side of the picture (courtesy of Crossfit London UK).

Leave a Reply

