All by myself

Warm Up:
Push Press 5-5-5+
High Pull to Power Clean

WOD:
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Power Clean 28kgs on the first and halfway through the second set, shifing to 23kgs for the remainder
Pull Ups (assisted)

Surprise! Surprise! I’m posting the Crossfit WOD today since I was the only one there.  My main thing with starting Crossfit was that Allan had to be there when I was there, otherwise I would be attending the Women’s sessions.  Unfortunately, his schedule doesn’t permit him to go on weekdays and the Women’s sessions only go once a week. As I’m paying to go 3x a week, I had to suck it up and face the pain by myself.

I started out with the heavy set of weights on my first round of Power Cleans, but on my second set, I could barely lift it up halfway through so I opted to remove some weight. Of course now after everything’s done I’m wondering if I should’ve stayed at 28kgs…it would’ve taken me longer to finish for sure, but would I even complete everything in 20 minutes if I didn’t scale down? I don’t know and I dont think I’ll ever know.

One thought on “All by myself

Leave a Reply

